The 5th Mirchi Music Awards Marathi, the only awards in the country, that salute and celebrate Marathi music are back!

The year 2016 saw a remarkable growth in the world of Marathi film entertainment and some outstanding movies were created for its audience. Internationally acclaimed films like Sairat, Natasamrat, Ventilator and many others added a sheen to the business through their music.

A panel of 27 jury members met for 2 days this January, and sat through a complete audited process of hearing music ,ranking, discussions and deliberations to shortlist the best music of the year. The final step of judging was done via a secret ballot handled by the audit firm, Ernst & Young.

The Chairman of the Jury - Suresh Wadkar, and Head of Jury - Ashok Patki were joined by stalwarts like Aarti Anklikar, Milind Ingale, Vaishali Samant, Vijay Dayal, Rahul Ranade, Ashish Keskar and many other talented music experts. Do check out the jury members here.

Also, with the Listener's Choice Awards, you can vote for the best songs and album of the year and see your choices win. Besides the regular awards categories, we have some special awards like the Golden Era Album, Outstanding Contribution Award and Lifetime Achievement Award to applaud the glorious work done by the legends of Marathi music,.

So do look out for a glittering evening of performances at the 5th edition of MMA Marathi on 27th February 2017 at 6 pm onwards, Studio 16, Film City, Goregaon, Mumbai. We promise you a bevy of superstars, and outstanding talent all through the evening. Stay tuned to Mirchi 98.3 and this page to know more.

Do catch the best of the moments on facebook.com/MirchiPune.

Jury Members