The 4th Mirchi Music Awards Marathi powered by Idea

After 3 successful years of Mirchi Music Awards Marathi, Radio Mirchi 98.3FM is back with a bigger and better one!

2015 saw a handsome blend of peppy, classical, traditional and romantic music extravaganzas from the releases. The best names from the music fraternity came forth to be the deciding jury. Take a look.

Our Chairman of the Jury - Suresh Wadkar, Head of Jury - Ashok Patki were joined by the versatile Sadhana Sargam, Milind Ingle, National award winner Aarti Anklikar-Tikekar, pop queen Vaishali Samant, composer Salil Kulkarni, senior lyricist Pravin Davane, the youthful Nilesh Moharir, Rishikesh Kamerkar, rockstars like lyricist Vaibhav Joshi, Manoj Pandya, Avdhoot Wadkar, Bela Shende, Kaushal Inamdar, Abhijit Pohankar and Vijay Dayal. The new faces in the jury were the ever smiling Pallavi Joshi and Ajay Naik!

The entire process of judging is done by secret ballot handled by audit firm Ernst & Young. Besides the regular awards categories in Film music, there is also the Mirchi Listeners' Choice Awards for the Best Film Song and the Best Film Album.

Till now the awards glittered with performances from Sonu Nigam, Shalmali Kholgade, Shreya Ghosal and this year too there is lineup of some entertaining surprises!

The event will take place on the 7th March, SSPMS Grounds, Shivajinagar, Pune.

Stay tuned to Radio Mirchi 98.3fm and this page to know more.

Also catch the best on facebook.com/MirchiPune & Twitter(@MMAMarathi)

Watch the event on 20th March, Colors Marathi 7pm!

Jury Members