Royal Stag Mirchi Music awards Bangla 2014 Powered By Idea

After its staggering success for the last three years, Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM is proud to be back with the 4th edition of Mirchi Music Awards Bangla (MMA Bangla) - the prestigious awards show in Bengal that recognizes and celebrates the best in Bengali music. With the greatest names in the industry on the judges panel and live acts that'll dazzle you, the leading radio station of the city is back with the fourth edition of its annual music awards.

On January 21st(Wednesday), 2015 the Grand Jury for MMA Bangla 2014 meets at The Gateway Hotel to discuss and deliberate on the contenders for the awards this year. Thirty three Judges will select from a collection of more than 2000 songs to present awards to the most deserving and outstanding artiste of the year in various categories.

We are quite excited to present the much awaited fourth edition of MMA Bangla. For us every single song is a winner as it contributes to making Radio Mirchi your favourite music channel. At the same time, we are scaling up the platform to making it the biggest award ceremony in this region said Madhuri Bhosale, Senior Vice-President and Cluster Head East.

The entire process of judging will be in secret ballot handled by the renowned audit firm Ernst & Young. Besides the regular awards categories in Film and Non-Film Bangla music, there is also the Mirchi Listeners Choice Awards for the Best Film Song and the Best Film Album.

We have the likes of Alokananda Roy, Kalyan Sen Barat, Suparna Kanti Ghosh, Joy Sarkar, Pt Tanmoy Bose, Pratik Chowdhury, Pt. Debojyoti Bose, Sudeshna Roy, Raghab Chatterjee, Shiboprasad Mukherjee, Sidhu (Siddhartha Sankar Ray), Soumitra Ray, Sudeshna Roy, Surojit Chatterjee, Vikramjit Banerjee (Tuki), Anindya Chatterjee & other luminaries from the field of music and performing arts as our jury members.

Mirchi Music Awards-The Legacy:

To celebrate excellence in the field of music and to felicitate music maestros of Indian music, Radio Mirchi (a part of The Times of India Group) instituted the Mirchi Music Awards in the year 2009. This award is presented annually by Radio Mirchi to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in music, and has covered the Hindi language film music industry since 2009. In 2010, the Southern edition of the awards - Mirchi Music Awards South was launched, to recognize the artists from the four South Indian film industries - Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam.

In 2011, for the first time Mirchi Music Awards (MMA) travelled to the East, to Bengal - the land of music, poetry and a rich cultural heritage. This is a jury based award recognizing excellence in film and non-film music: Adhunik, Bangla Band, remake of classics etc. To celebrate the 150th year of Tagore, the greatest Bard of Bengal - MMA honored those artistes who have excelled in Rabindrasangeet.

Jury Members